Women in PR Honored at the Emerging Leaders Awards

The Washington Women in Public Relations (WWPR) association has recently announced the winners of the third edition of the Emerging Leaders Awards (ELA). The awards honor rising stars, ages 23-30, in the public relations and communications field.

 Washington Women in Public Relations winners 2012

Angie Goff with WWPR Emerging Leader Awards Winners and WWPR President Tina McCormack Beaty. (L to R): Olivia Doherty of The Hatcher Group, Tina McCormack Beaty, Angie Goff, Laura Hornbuckle of Edelman Public Relations, Jennifer Myers of StrategyOne. (PRNewsFoto/Washington Women in Public Relations)

The main winners are Olivia Doherty, The Hatcher Group, Director of Communications; Laura Hornbuckle, Edelman Public Relations, Account Supervisor and Jennifer Myers, StrategyOne, Research Director.

The complete list of 2012 WWPR Emerging Leaders Awards finalists also included: Liz Bryan, Account Director, Spectrum; Olivia Doherty; Laura Hornbuckle; Jennifer Myers; Samantha Reho, Public Affairs Strategist, Office of the Chief of Public Affairs, Department of the Army; and Jess Stone, Digital Media Specialist and Senior Associate, Gibraltar Associates.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *